Your County Treasurer's office has a staff of four full-time employees. Their responsibilities include the collection of all real estate taxes, manufactured home taxes, delinquent sewer bills, personal property taxes and estate taxes. In addition, they record all monies received by any other county offices and are responsible for County Investments. As your County Treasurer, my goal is to assist the Athens County taxpayers in the most efficient and professional environment possible according to the Ohio Revised Code. 


Your Treasurer's Office Staff

Mary Coffman - Chief Deputy Treasurer



Diane Saylor - Collections & Payment Plans


Julia Peacock - General questions


Ted Swallow - Escrow, Investments